Healing Deep Traumas and Discovering Your Big Lie with Jordan Axani

Listen to this episode
iTunesGoogle PlayStitcherClammr ItShare Leave a ReviewListen in a New WindowDownloadSoundCloudSubscribe on AndroidSubscribe via RSSDownload Free eBookAnother Call to ActionOne More Call to Action

Join the newsletter

Subscribe to get our latest content by email.

Jordan Axani is a marketing strategist focused on digital authenticity and well-being.

He was once the focus of the most viral, human interest story in the history of the internet. More on that in a bit.

Jordan is currently a writer and key note speaker addressing marketing strategy and personal development.

On today’s show we’ll be talking with Jordan discussing the challenges he suffered with bullying growing up which ultimately led to the development of his current work.

We’ll also discuss the darkest times of Jordan’s entrepreneurial journey and the steps he has taken to climb back on top.

He now works on a project called What’s Your Big Lie, helping people open up about their fears and problems.

Jordan’s story is unique, surprising and inspiring and is definitely one you need to hear!


Key Points From This Episode:

  • Jordan’s troubles with bullying from an early age.
  • The long-term affects of this pattern of abuse
  • Jordan’s feelings looking back at the younger version of himself.
  • Relationships and Jordan’s general attitude as an adult.
  • Career mindedness in the wake of trust issue.
  • The break-up that led to a viral internet story.
  • What is was like to be an overnight internet celebrity by accident.
  • Jordan’s most shameful moment and the deep hurt he caused.
  • How a long path of self-destruction and pain led a new beginning
  • Working on What’s Your Biggest Lie as a means to self-love
  • And much more!









Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode:

Jordan Axani – @jordanaxani

What’s Your Big Lie – disruptt.com/programs/wybl/

Unbound Merino – https://unboundmerino.com/

The New Yorker – https://www.newyorker.com/

Mark Henick https://markhenick.com

Why We Choose Suicide – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmCIJj-v3q8

Harper Collins – https://www.harpercollins.com

Mental Health Association of Canada – https://cmha.ca/

Danny Iny – https://mirasee.com/about-us/danny-iny/

Reddit – https://www.reddit.com/

BuzzFeed – buzzfeed.com

CNN – cnn.com

Pan Am Athlete’s Village – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2015_Pan_American_Games_Athletes%27_Village

Kimmel – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jimmy_Kimmel

Ellen – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ellen_DeGeneres

The Fast and the Furious – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0232500/

William Morris Endeavor – wmeentertainment.com

The Daily Mail – http://www.dailymail.co.uk/ushome/index.html

Inside Edition – http://www.insideedition.com/

Sunshine’s Sachs – https://www.sunshinesachs.com/

Good Morning America – http://abcnews.go.com/topics/entertainment/tv/good-morning-america.htm

Yik Yak – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yik_Yak

Techstars Accelerator – https://www.techstars.com/

Saas – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Software_as_a_service

Tom Chi – http://www.tomchi.com/

Google Glass – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Glass

BoJack Horseman – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3398228/

Cameron Herald – https://www.cameronherald.com/

Runa – http://runa.org/

Steve Nash – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steve_Nash

Nick Kusmich – http://www.nicholaskusmich.com/

Elon Musk – https://www.tesla.com/elon-musk

Brad Feld – https://www.feld.com/

Driven – https://www.amazon.com/Driven-Understanding-Harnessing-Entrepreneurs-Athletes/dp/1619616939

Heart Core Business – http://www.heartcorebusiness.com/about/


Leave a Comment